2019 Patricia A. Woodward Inspiration Award Winner

Kyleigh Harrison


This award bestows the winner's family with a full scholarship covering tuition for an entire year at their dancer's home studio.

The Support

The Patricia A. Woodward Inspiration Award is designed to support families whose financial circumstances result in difficulty finding the funds required to pay studio tuition fees needed to continue their dancer's education, despite unwavering commitment from the family.


Submit your application for the 2021 Inspiration Award

All Phoenix Fire participants are eligible to submit an application to be considered for the Inspiration Award and are encouraged to do so if facing ongoing hardship or simply have had a difficult year due to a change in circumstances.

Ignite Dream Award Winner 2019

Kiera Yackey


This award bestows the winners with a full scholarship covering the entire registration cost of either the Ignite or Blaze program at Phoenix Fire.

Sienna Wilson- Blaze Dream Award Winner 2019

The Criteria

The Dream Award is designed to reward dancers and their families whose commitment to dance is outstanding. The award focus' on effort rather than talent alone.

Each year at Phoenix Fire, Liberate Artists awards multiple Dream Awards to deserving dancers who exhibit sportsmanship, work ethic, and positive dance behavior in-studio and out.

There is no application process to win a Dream Award at Phoenix Fire. Simply show up, train hard and be the best version of yourself for the duration of the convention to be in with a chance of being invited back the following year without any registration costs.

In 2021, we are hoping to team up with corporate sponsors who want to help and support Liberate dancers by funding this program and others to help us give equal access to opportunities for all.

If you are a business interested in supporting Phoenix Fire in 2021 please email info@liberateartists.com to receive more information.

2019 Dream Award Winners

Here are our 2019 Dream Award winners invited back to Phoenix Fire with full scholarships:

Blaze Program Winners

Brooklyn Bigler - Project Dance & More (Herriman, UT)

Ellen Maria Navarez - Lillian Dean Dance Studio (Toms River, NJ)

Sienna Wilson - Pure Performance HQ (Brookvale, Australia)

Tatum Hopkins - Independent (New York City)

Taylor De Sousa - Expressions Dance School (Bondi, Australia)


Ignite Program Winners

Angela Pflug - Escape Dance Academy (Youngstown, OH)

Aubrey Kessel - Center For Dance Education (Clark, NJ)

Carianna Cameron - Essence of Movement Dance Studio (South Boston, VA)

Tatum Hopkins - Independent (New York City)

Jacqueline Lopez - Stars of Tomorrow Dance School (Centerport, NY)

Kayden Boersma - Studio B (Lafayette, IN)

Kiera Yackey - Art In Motion (Liberty Township, OH)

Madison Anderson - Essence of Movement Dance Studio (South Boston, VA)

Sarah Engenito - Allegra Dance Greenwich (Greenwich, CT)

Seriyah Smith - The Dance Pointe (Greenwich, CT)

Skye Ebeyer - Expressions Dance School (Bondi, Australia)

Taylor De Sousa - Blaze Dream Award Winner 2019